6 Days: The Six Wives of King Henry VIII

6 - The_Six_Wives_of_Henry_VIII_by_tartx
The wives of Henry VIII were the six queens consort wedded to Henry VIII of England between 1509 and 1547. The six women to hold the title “queen consort” of King Henry VIII were, in order: Catherine of Aragon (annulled; died while detained under guard at Kimbolton Castle); Anne Boleyn (annulled and later executed); Jane Seymour (died days after giving birth, widely believed to be following birth complications); Anne of Cleves (annulled); Catherine Howard (annulled and later executed); Catherine Parr (widowed).